Company


The Company tab is practically the control panel of your HR system. From this section, you can configure the following areas of your account:

  1. Subscription
  2. Leave types
  3. Integrations
  4. General company settings
  5. Permissions
  6. Notifications

Note: This section is limited to company administrators.

1 Subscription

Regarding the Subscription, LeaveBoard is simple for all:

  • Free for companies with maximum 9 employees.
  • Pro. Just $1.35 per month for larger companies. For yearly payment, there is a two-month discount on the total price. The subscriptions are recurring.
  • Braintree by Paypal powers the secure payment technology.

Once a payment has been made, your invoice will be automatically added to the Subscription tab.

Note: LeaveBoard accepts only Mastercard and Visa cards.

2 Leave types

In this area, you can customize the existing leave policies, and add new types of time-off.

3 Integrations

If you want to use the vacation tracker Slackbot from LeaveBoard, you need to activate this integration. You can also import your employee details from Slack from this page.

4 Settings

The Company settings tab facilitates to setup the following details:

  • Billing details and contact person
  • Name format (John Doe, or Doe John)
  • The business year start date
  • If your business has subsidiaries
  • Default working days and hours inside the company.

Note: By activating the subsidiaries option, within the employee database and the HR reports you will have the opportunity to filter also for the needed subsidiary.

5 Permissons

Customize the vizibility and restrict the level of access for managers and employees using the permission settings.

6 Notifications

If you want to trigger additional email alerts for various employee leave requests, configure your notifications.

Info regarding inactive accounts

We've automated our account recycling policy. Since there is no reason to hold personal data from inactive LeavBoard accounts, and to maintain security, limit data retention, and protect the privacy of our users, inactive accounts are generally deleted after 6 months of inactivity. Inactivity means the user hasn’t logged, added any leave requests, during that time.