Japan - Public Holidays in 2021


On this page you can find the calendar of all 2021 public holidays for Japan.

New Year's DayFriday January 01, 2021
Fri January 01, 2021
Coming of Age DayMonday January 11, 2021
Mon January 11, 2021
Foundation DayThursday February 11, 2021
Thu February 11, 2021
Vernal Equinox DaySaturday March 20, 2021
Sat March 20, 2021
Shōwa DayThursday April 29, 2021
Thu April 29, 2021
Constitution Memorial DayMonday May 03, 2021
Mon May 03, 2021
Greenery DayTuesday May 04, 2021
Tue May 04, 2021
Children's DayWednesday May 05, 2021
Wed May 05, 2021
Streamline and improve every aspect of the holiday planning with a hassle-free absence management and leave tracking system.Get started for free
Marine DayMonday July 19, 2021
Mon July 19, 2021
Mountain DayWednesday August 11, 2021
Wed August 11, 2021
Respect-for-the-Aged DayMonday September 20, 2021
Mon September 20, 2021
Autumnal Equinox DayThursday September 23, 2021
Thu September 23, 2021
Health and Sports DayMonday October 11, 2021
Mon October 11, 2021
Culture DayWednesday November 03, 2021
Wed November 03, 2021
Labour Thanksgiving DayTuesday November 23, 2021
Tue November 23, 2021
Japan Public Holidays for 2018, 2020.
Please note that the above mentioned dates may be modified, however if you spot an error, please contact us.
Additionally you might be interested to view the public holidays in other countries.