Japan - Public Holidays in 2020


On this page you can find the calendar of all 2020 public holidays for Japan.

New Year's DayWednesday January 01, 2020
Wed January 01, 2020
Coming of Age DayMonday January 13, 2020
Mon January 13, 2020
Foundation DayTuesday February 11, 2020
Tue February 11, 2020
Vernal Equinox DayFriday March 20, 2020
Fri March 20, 2020
Shōwa DayWednesday April 29, 2020
Wed April 29, 2020
Greenery DayMonday May 04, 2020
Mon May 04, 2020
Children's DayTuesday May 05, 2020
Tue May 05, 2020
Constitution Memorial DayWednesday May 06, 2020
Wed May 06, 2020
Streamline and improve every aspect of the holiday planning with a hassle-free absence management and leave tracking system.Get started for free
Marine DayMonday July 20, 2020
Mon July 20, 2020
Mountain DayTuesday August 11, 2020
Tue August 11, 2020
Respect-for-the-Aged DayMonday September 21, 2020
Mon September 21, 2020
Autumnal Equinox DayTuesday September 22, 2020
Tue September 22, 2020
Health and Sports DayMonday October 12, 2020
Mon October 12, 2020
Culture DayTuesday November 03, 2020
Tue November 03, 2020
Labour Thanksgiving DayMonday November 23, 2020
Mon November 23, 2020
Japan Public Holidays for 2018, 2021.
Please note that the above mentioned dates may be modified, however if you spot an error, please contact us.
Additionally you might be interested to view the public holidays in other countries.