India - Public Holidays in 2020


On this page you can find the calendar of all 2020 public holidays for India.

Guru Gobind Singh JayantiThursday January 02, 2020
Thu January 02, 2020
Republic DaySunday January 26, 2020
Sun January 26, 2020
Vasant PanchamiThursday January 30, 2020
Thu January 30, 2020
Guru Ravidas JayantiSunday February 09, 2020
Sun February 09, 2020
Maha ShivaratriFriday February 21, 2020
Fri February 21, 2020
HoliTuesday March 10, 2020
Tue March 10, 2020
S. Bhagat Singh's Martyrdom DayMonday March 23, 2020
Mon March 23, 2020
Ram NavamiThursday April 02, 2020
Thu April 02, 2020
Mahavir JayantiMonday April 06, 2020
Mon April 06, 2020
Dr Ambedkar JayantiTuesday April 14, 2020
Tue April 14, 2020
Maharshi Parasuram JayantiSaturday April 25, 2020
Sat April 25, 2020
Idul Fitr, Maharana Pratap JayantiMonday May 25, 2020
Mon May 25, 2020
Sant Guru Kabir JayantiFriday June 05, 2020
Fri June 05, 2020
Haryali TeejThursday July 23, 2020
Thu July 23, 2020
Shaheed Udham Singh's Martyrdom DayFriday July 31, 2020
Fri July 31, 2020
Bakrid / Eid al AdhaSaturday August 01, 2020
Sat August 01, 2020
Streamline and improve every aspect of the holiday planning with a hassle-free absence management and leave tracking system.Get started for free
Raksha BandhanMonday August 03, 2020
Mon August 03, 2020
JanmashtamiWednesday August 12, 2020
Wed August 12, 2020
Independence DaySaturday August 15, 2020
Sat August 15, 2020
Heroes' Martyrdom DaySunday August 23, 2020
Sun August 23, 2020
Gandhi JayantiFriday October 02, 2020
Fri October 02, 2020
Maharaja Agrasen JayantiSaturday October 17, 2020
Sat October 17, 2020
Vijaya DashamiSunday October 25, 2020
Sun October 25, 2020
Maharishi Valmiki JayantiSaturday October 31, 2020
Sat October 31, 2020
Haryana DaySunday November 01, 2020
Sun November 01, 2020
DiwaliSaturday November 14, 2020
Sat November 14, 2020
Deepavali HolidaySunday November 15, 2020
Sun November 15, 2020
Guru Nanak JayantiMonday November 30, 2020
Mon November 30, 2020
Christmas DayFriday December 25, 2020
Fri December 25, 2020
Shaheed Udham Singh JayantiSaturday December 26, 2020
Sat December 26, 2020
India Public Holidays for 2018, 2021.
Please note that the above mentioned dates may be modified, however if you spot an error, please contact us.
Additionally you might be interested to view the public holidays in other countries.