Costa Rica - Public Holidays in 2022


On this page you can find the calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Costa Rica.

New Year's DaySaturday January 01, 2022
Sat January 01, 2022
Juan Santamaria DayMonday April 11, 2022
Mon April 11, 2022
Maundy ThursdayThursday April 14, 2022
Thu April 14, 2022
Good FridayFriday April 15, 2022
Fri April 15, 2022
Labour DaySunday May 01, 2022
Sun May 01, 2022
Guanacaste DayMonday July 25, 2022
Mon July 25, 2022
Lady of the Angels DayTuesday August 02, 2022
Tue August 02, 2022
Streamline and improve every aspect of the holiday planning with a hassle-free absence management and leave tracking system.Get started for free
Assumption Day + Mother's DayMonday August 15, 2022
Mon August 15, 2022
Independence DayThursday September 15, 2022
Thu September 15, 2022
Cultures National DayMonday October 10, 2022
Mon October 10, 2022
Abolition of the ArmyThursday December 01, 2022
Thu December 01, 2022
Christmas DaySunday December 25, 2022
Sun December 25, 2022
Costa Rica Public Holidays for 2023.
Please note that the above mentioned dates may be modified, however if you spot an error, please contact us.
Additionally you might be interested to view the public holidays in other countries.