South Africa - Public Holidays in 2017


On this page you can find the calendar of all 2017 public holidays for South Africa.

New Year's DayJanuary 01, 2017 (Sunday)
January 01, 2017 (Sun)
Public holidayJanuary 02, 2017 (Monday)
January 02, 2017 (Mon)
Human Rights DayMarch 21, 2017 (Tuesday)
March 21, 2017 (Tue)
Good FridayApril 14, 2017 (Friday)
April 14, 2017 (Fri)
Family DayApril 17, 2017 (Monday)
April 17, 2017 (Mon)
Freedom DayApril 27, 2017 (Thursday)
April 27, 2017 (Thu)
Workers' DayMay 01, 2017 (Monday)
May 01, 2017 (Mon)
Youth DayJune 16, 2017 (Friday)
June 16, 2017 (Fri)
National Women's DayAugust 09, 2017 (Wednesday)
August 09, 2017 (Wed)
Heritage DaySeptember 24, 2017 (Sunday)
September 24, 2017 (Sun)
Public holidaySeptember 25, 2017 (Monday)
September 25, 2017 (Mon)
Day of ReconciliationDecember 16, 2017 (Saturday)
December 16, 2017 (Sat)
Christmas DayDecember 25, 2017 (Monday)
December 25, 2017 (Mon)
Day of GoodwillDecember 26, 2017 (Tuesday)
December 26, 2017 (Tue)
South Africa Public Holidays for 2018, 2019.
Please note that the above mentioned dates may be modified, however if you spot an error, please contact us.
Additionally you might be interested to view the public holidays in other countries.