Romania - Public Holidays in 2017


On this page you can find the calendar of all 2017 public holidays for Romania.

New Year's DayJanuary 01, 2017 (Sunday)
January 01, 2017 (Sun)
Day after New Year's DayJanuary 02, 2017 (Monday)
January 02, 2017 (Mon)
Unification of the Romanian Principalities/Small UnionJanuary 24, 2017 (Tuesday)
January 24, 2017 (Tue)
Orthodox Easter SundayApril 16, 2017 (Sunday)
April 16, 2017 (Sun)
Orthodox Easter MondayApril 17, 2017 (Monday)
April 17, 2017 (Mon)
Labour DayMay 01, 2017 (Monday)
May 01, 2017 (Mon)
Children's DayJune 01, 2017 (Thursday)
June 01, 2017 (Thu)
Orthodox Whit SundayJune 04, 2017 (Sunday)
June 04, 2017 (Sun)
Streamline and improve every aspect of the holiday planning with a hassle-free absence management and leave tracking system.Get started for free
Orthodox Whit MondayJune 05, 2017 (Monday)
June 05, 2017 (Mon)
Dormition of the TheotokosAugust 15, 2017 (Tuesday)
August 15, 2017 (Tue)
St. Andrew's DayNovember 30, 2017 (Thursday)
November 30, 2017 (Thu)
National Day/Great UnionDecember 01, 2017 (Friday)
December 01, 2017 (Fri)
Christmas DayDecember 25, 2017 (Monday)
December 25, 2017 (Mon)
St Stephen's DayDecember 26, 2017 (Tuesday)
December 26, 2017 (Tue)
Romania Public Holidays for 2018, 2019.
Please note that the above mentioned dates may be modified, however if you spot an error, please contact us.
Additionally you might be interested to view the public holidays in other countries.