Japan - Public Holidays in 2019


On this page you can find the calendar of all 2019 public holidays for Japan.

New Year's DayJanuary 01, 2019 (Tuesday)
January 01, 2019 (Tue)
Coming of Age DayJanuary 14, 2019 (Monday)
January 14, 2019 (Mon)
National Foundation DayFebruary 11, 2019 (Monday)
February 11, 2019 (Mon)
Vernal Equinox DayMarch 21, 2019 (Thursday)
March 21, 2019 (Thu)
Shōwa DayApril 29, 2019 (Monday)
April 29, 2019 (Mon)
Constitution Memorial DayMay 03, 2019 (Friday)
May 03, 2019 (Fri)
Greenery DayMay 04, 2019 (Saturday)
May 04, 2019 (Sat)
Children's DayMay 05, 2019 (Sunday)
May 05, 2019 (Sun)
Children's Day HolidayMay 06, 2019 (Monday)
May 06, 2019 (Mon)
Marine DayJuly 15, 2019 (Monday)
July 15, 2019 (Mon)
Streamline and improve every aspect of the holiday planning with a hassle-free absence management and leave tracking system.Get started for free
Mountain DayAugust 11, 2019 (Sunday)
August 11, 2019 (Sun)
Mountain Day HolidayAugust 12, 2019 (Monday)
August 12, 2019 (Mon)
Respect for the Aged DaySeptember 16, 2019 (Monday)
September 16, 2019 (Mon)
Autumnal Equinox DaySeptember 23, 2019 (Monday)
September 23, 2019 (Mon)
Health and Sports DayOctober 14, 2019 (Monday)
October 14, 2019 (Mon)
Culture DayNovember 03, 2019 (Sunday)
November 03, 2019 (Sun)
Culture Day HolidayNovember 04, 2019 (Monday)
November 04, 2019 (Mon)
Labour Thanksgiving DayNovember 23, 2019 (Saturday)
November 23, 2019 (Sat)
Japan Public Holidays for 2018.
Please note that the above mentioned dates may be modified, however if you spot an error, please contact us.
Additionally you might be interested to view the public holidays in other countries.