Japan - Public Holidays in 2018


On this page you can find the calendar of all 2018 public holidays for Japan.

New Year's DayJanuary 01, 2018 (Monday)
January 01, 2018 (Mon)
Coming of Age DayJanuary 08, 2018 (Monday)
January 08, 2018 (Mon)
National Foundation DayFebruary 11, 2018 (Sunday)
February 11, 2018 (Sun)
National Foundation Day HolidayFebruary 12, 2018 (Monday)
February 12, 2018 (Mon)
Vernal Equinox DayMarch 21, 2018 (Wednesday)
March 21, 2018 (Wed)
Shōwa DayApril 29, 2018 (Sunday)
April 29, 2018 (Sun)
Shōwa Day HolidayApril 30, 2018 (Monday)
April 30, 2018 (Mon)
Constitution Memorial DayMay 03, 2018 (Thursday)
May 03, 2018 (Thu)
Greenery DayMay 04, 2018 (Friday)
May 04, 2018 (Fri)
Children's DayMay 05, 2018 (Saturday)
May 05, 2018 (Sat)
Marine DayJuly 16, 2018 (Monday)
July 16, 2018 (Mon)
Streamline and improve every aspect of the holiday planning with a hassle-free absence management and leave tracking system.Get started for free
Mountain DayAugust 11, 2018 (Saturday)
August 11, 2018 (Sat)
Respect for the Aged DaySeptember 17, 2018 (Monday)
September 17, 2018 (Mon)
Autumnal Equinox DaySeptember 23, 2018 (Sunday)
September 23, 2018 (Sun)
Autumnal Equinox HolidaySeptember 24, 2018 (Monday)
September 24, 2018 (Mon)
Health and Sports DayOctober 08, 2018 (Monday)
October 08, 2018 (Mon)
Culture DayNovember 03, 2018 (Saturday)
November 03, 2018 (Sat)
Labour Thanksgiving DayNovember 23, 2018 (Friday)
November 23, 2018 (Fri)
The Emperor's BirthdayDecember 23, 2018 (Sunday)
December 23, 2018 (Sun)
The Emperor's Birthday HolidayDecember 24, 2018 (Monday)
December 24, 2018 (Mon)
Japan Public Holidays for 2019.
Please note that the above mentioned dates may be modified, however if you spot an error, please contact us.
Additionally you might be interested to view the public holidays in other countries.